Skip to content

my heart’s cry

05/31/2013

when will i not be ugly

one hundred pounds I have lost

my waist I have found

yes, there is more to go

why can’t they just know

I am a work in progress

I’m beautiful to me

the wrinkles, the tired eyes

the gray hair and

stretch marks too

happen with all I’ve seen

can anybody see

the sweet beauty in me

can they hear

I am laughing again

don’t they know

I need a true friend

I am asking please

accept me as I am

From → My Life, Poetry

One Comment
  1. Auntie, you and i are bonded. I am so blessed to carry your heart with me everyday. I see how beautiful you are and love you so much! – Christina

what do you want to say

