Skip to content

seed: take a second look

06/14/2013

Last night I had a dream about having Associative Disorder. In the dream someone was belittling me for having AD and I responded, telling her, “I am fearfully and wonderfully made in God’s image,” just as she is. I went on to tell her that because God meets us half way she has a different relationship with Him than I do. She knows Him from a different level of need because she is “closer to normal” or “healthier.” Whereas, I am  not able to meet Him at 50%, He comes to me at 25%, because that’s as far as I can go. He came farther to meet up with me, so I have the opportunity to learn about Him in a way only someone with this mental defect can.

Though I don’t have AD and I don’t even know if it’s a real illness, I am bipolar and it is still applicable. The truth is, He is willing to meet all of us on our own “level.” Whether we are “normal” or not. We all have a different meeting place and a unique relationship. I think it’s true no matter who you are, that when you travel any journey, the farther back you start the longer you will spend together, to get to the end. Feeling that I have a unique relationship, in which I know God as no one else does, makes Him even more attractive, beneficial and important to me. To know that we all have this “oneness” proves He is even more omnipotent, omniscient, and omnipresent.  We are so blessed.

Leave a Comment

what do you want to say

