Skip to content

The Railroad Tracks of Life

10/23/2013

the railroad tracks of life

as i walk down the tracks

i notice that each tie

has it’s own meaning

i also notice

each tie represents another day in time

when i look at them

i understand that they resemble life

each day life continues on

life and trains passing over

the rough spots and the smooth

 

I must share a bit of geography with you..at 15 I lived in a house about 1/3 of a mile from the railroad tracks and in order to get away…I would go there to think. I would go on to win 3rd place for this poem and so began my written journey. Surprisingly, 31 years later, it still applies to life.

 

From → Faith, My Life, Poetry

Leave a Comment

what do you want to say

