Skip to content

love one another

06/09/2014

When I was going through my mental breakdown in 1996, I needed my Christian family and friends to hold my hands and ask me questions. In those moments, they should have been getting into the heart of my problems. They should have been asking why is she doing this and what is happening. Instead, they stood around with their mouths dropped open and ridiculed. They were no better than gossipmongers were.

How can you establish you are a Christian and not come to the rescue? They may not have changed anything, but they did not even try. My faith took a lot of hits during that short time period and I really needed those people, who I loved very much, to help.

If I tell you to get your life right, I mean to be there to help you anyway I can. We cannot leave our brothers and sisters behind for the devil to steal and torment. Jesus said to lay our lives down for one another.

John 15:13 Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

From → Love, My Life

Leave a Comment

what do you want to say

